: :inin Kyiv (EET)

15 countries elected to UN Human Rights Council

UN, SANA- The UN General Assembly voted Tuesday to elect a new tranche of 15 Human Rights Council (HRC) members for a three-year rotation starting Jan. 1, 2021.
The UN News website said that the elections of Human Rights Council took place on Wednesday at the General Assembly hall taking into consideration the physical distancing and the public health related to Covid 19.
The General Assembly announced the winning countries which are Bolivia, China, Ivory Coast, Cuba, France, Gabon, Malawi, Mexico, Nepal, Pakistan, the Russian Federation, Senegal, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and the United Kingdom.
These are the first elections to be held in the …read more

Source:: Syrian Arab News Agency


Share This

Share this post with your friends!