: :inin Kyiv (EET)

Six countries enter the UN Security Council

The UN Security Council, seem here in a session on North Korea, has six new members © AFP/File / KENA BETANCURUnited Nations, United States, Jan 2 – Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kuwait, Peru, Poland and the Netherlands formally joined the ranks of the non-permanent members of the United Nations Security Council on Tuesday “to make a difference,” the body’s president said.
“Peace and security are difficult to achieve,” Kazakh envoy Kairat Umarov, who took the rotating presidency in January, told council members at a special ceremony. “You are going to have a real chance to make a difference.”
One after the other, …read more

Source: Capital News

World press about Ukraine

This website is created to observe information about Ukraine in the world media. More information about press.uaposition.com you can read here

World press category: terms & conditions

Share This

Share this post with your friends!