: :inin Kyiv (EET)

All new UN Security Council members will take their seats on 1 January 2016.

The UN General Assembly has elected Egypt, Japan, Senegal, Ukraine and Uruguay as non-permanent members on the Security Council for two-year.
Those elected will fill seats to be vacated on 31December by Chad, Chile, Jordan, Lithuania and Nigeria. Angola, Malaysia, New Zealand, Spain and Venezuela will continue to serve as elected Council members during 2016, completing the second year of their respective terms. All new Council members will take their seats on 1January 2016.
The five non-permanent members were elected according to the following pattern: three seats for African and Asia-Pacific States, one seat for Latin American and Caribbean States, and one …read more

Source: Radio Pakistan

World press about Ukraine

World press about Ukraine

This website is created to observe information about Ukraine in the world media. More information about press.uaposition.com you can read here

World press category: terms & conditions

Share This

Share this post with your friends!